About Us

Women conversing with 4 teens

The State Implementation and Scaling-up of Evidence-based Practices (SISEP) Center is a national technical assistance center funded by the U.S. Department of Education’s Office of Special Education Programs.

The SISEP Center, a project within the National Implementation Research Network (NIRN), is housed within the FPG Child Development Institute at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Collaborators

ECTA logo
NIRN logo
PBIS logo
sig network logo
SWIFT education center logo
WestEd NCSJ logo
CEEDAR center logo
MiMTSS logo
SMART logo
National Institutes for Historically underserved students logo

Staff

Melanie Livet

Melanie Livet, Ph.D.

Evaluator, Principal Investigator

melanie.livet@unc.edu

View Bio

Rebekah Hornak

Rebekah Hornak, M.A.

Implementation and Communication Specialist

rhornak@unc.edu

View Bio

Abby Butler

Abby Butler

Project Manager

abby.butler@unc.edu

View Bio

Amelia Krysinski

Project Manager

ameliabp@email.unc.edu

View Bio

Kris Earl
Implementation Specialist
krisearl@email.unc.edu
View Bio

Ximena Franco-Jenkins

Ximena Franco-Jenkins, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist

ximena.franco@unc.edu

View Bio

Wendy Morgan

Wendy Morgan, Ph.D.

Instructional Design Lead

wendy.morgan@unc.edu

View Bio

Kathleen Ryan Jackson, Ed.D.

Implementation Specialist

kathleen.ryan.jackson@unc.edu

View Bio

Corey Watkins

Correy Watkins, M.A.

Implementation Specialist

correy.watkins@unc.edu

View Bio

Caryn Ward, Ph.D.

Key Advisor, Original Principal Investigator

Sophia Farmer

Sophia Farmer, M.T.

Jennifr Coffey

OSEP Project Officer: Dr. Jennifer Coffey

Jennifer Coffey, Ph.D., is an Education Program Specialist in the Office of Special Education Programs in the US Department of Education. She is a graduate of the Executive Potential Program and is the Program Lead for the State Personnel Development Grants Program and the Project Officer for the State Implementation and Scaling Up of Evidence-based Practices TA Center. Before coming to the US Department of Education, she was a Program Specialist for the Oregon Department of Education, focusing on statewide initiatives for response to intervention and positive behavioral interventions and supports. Dr. Coffey also taught students with disabilities in elementary school, both in a self-contained classroom and as a resource specialist. Prior to receiving her doctorate in Special Education, she served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Lesotho.

SISEP